Vancouver Island RDC done?

I was just reading this article on newswire.ca:
http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/April2011/06/c2093.html?view=print

Apparently track conditions on Vancouver Island have gotten worse still and little has been done to improve. It’s frustrating as lately the BC government have discussed trying to use the line for commuter rail into Victoria. I had a chance to ride the line two years ago when I was on Vancouver Island and am really glad I did. It was my first ride in an RDC and one I had hoped to make again in the future.

Fingers crossed. It is election time here in Canada and strange things can happen.

Leave a Reply

