Fredericton Station today

While looking for the picture of the Murray River station I came across some other folders of PEI Railway stations that are still around. Fredericton station was moved only a few feet back from it’s original location and was still there last weekend when I drove by. The building is in very poor condition and I’m not sure if it will see many more winters. In the late 1980’s I measured this building and drew plans of it. I have been working on converting those drawings into a CAD file lately. As soon as that file is ready I will post a PDF copy here to share.

These pictures were all taken on October 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

