CN Charlottetown – August 29, 1989

Observed at the Charlottetown wye and yards.

Inbound
RSC-14 #1757
RSC-14 #1759
1x CN 50′-0″ combination door box car (plug plus sliding) freshly painted
2x CETX propane cars painted black. My notes say “CETX” but my memory wants to say CGTX.
1x CETX propane car painted white
2x CN 50′-0″ flat cars idler flats from the inbound train
CN van #79824

Charlottetown Yard
2x CETX propane cars painted black. From inbound train.
1x CETX propane car painted white. From inbound train
2x CN 50′-0″ flat cars idler flats from the inbound train
1x CGTX tank car painted black
1x CN 50′-0″ gondola
These cars would have been stored on the sidings directly behind Maritime Electric. I don’t have my copy of the yard plan handy so I can’t quote the track number but I will look it up and compare it to my pictures to give a sense of where these would have been stored.

Outbound
RSC-14 #1757
RSC-14 #1759
CN van #79824
Light train with no cars – just the engines and the van.

I have a note: “Box car at A.D. Smith Lumber” and I don’t understand it. There used to be a large warehouse behind Schurmann’s that ran paralell to Esher Street, could this be the location?

2 comments

    1. I think my username on Youtube is murcede3. I did leave a comment on one of your videos. I think you’re doing some great stuff with your layout and modelling the Gaspé.

Leave a Reply

