Elmira station – picture found of RPO

While cruising around the web looking for pictures of CN’s 44 tonners in service on the Murray Harbour trains I did come across a picture I haven’t seen in a while – of the Elmira Railway Museum when the railway post office (RPO) was still parked outside:

http://www.erichall.eu/images/Can03/Can03067.jpg

I have some similar pictures and even a couple of the wooden baggage car in my own collection. Looks like that’s a few more to scan and post here. What I could really use is some sort of tractor-fed scanner that I could just drop a stack of prints in and click “Scan” and then come back later when the whole lot is done.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

