Caboose in Wellington

I was digging through some scanned prints I have and came across a shot of a caboose noted as being in Wellington here on the Island. I wondered if it was still there so went over to Googlemaps.com to see if it was there and if it could be seen in Street View. It can:

You can zoom in enough to read the car’s number: 78332. Years ago I built a painted several N scale cabooses modelled after these plywood-sided cars to suit my layout at the time. I based my models on photographs from the Bob Mohowsky article on the PEI railway from RMC. I wonder if 78332 was photographed in that article? I wonder if I numbered a model after one I could still see today?

Leave a Reply

