Found: GTC Collectibles list of CN photographs

I found this neat list of CNR photographs while looking for a shot of CN’s H12-44’s. In particular I am looking for a rear-end shot of either 1634 or 1639 taken in the early 1950’s. I have a couple of Minitrix H12-44’s that I am in the process of using to model both of these engines for use on my own layout. These engines would have pulled the “Boat Train” on PEI.

Anyway Google.ca found this link:
http://www.gtc-collectibles.com/fotocats/CNRBW.HTM

The list is excellent. I see listings for the 44 tonners (pity they’re all shot in Vancouver), the H12-64’s in Truro and other Island-friendly power shot in the Maritimes though my initial scan of the list doesn’t show any credited as being shot in PEI. The list is new to me but I am considering ordering some prints. Damned postal strike is really killing these kinds of finds.

Leave a Reply

