Perishable Protective Record April 16-69

I was looking for something else and I came across a large stack of these records. I assume that one of these records would be complete for each load of potatoes loaded on PEI every season, every year. There’s a lot of great information on one of these including the car numbers, where it was loaded and where it was headed. I think this is all great information for the modeller. Eventually I plan on creating a database of all the cars I have a record of being on PEI to help me to populate my own layout’s collection.

Looks like NRC #16239 would be a safe bet. Intermountain already makes NRC lettered reefers so this shouldn’t be too hard to do.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

