Charlottetown Wye

I’m proud that in all the pictures I’ve taken of trains I do actually have some that are really not that bad. This is one of them, with the exception of that darn telephone pole (where DO they come from?).

"Late summer 1989"

“Late summer 1989” is my hand-written caption on the back of the photo. For me this picture just says it all and I could never write anything here that could convey how much I wish I could travel back in time to relive this shot in person again. This is the measure of railroading that I measure all other by.

2 comments

  1. ” darn telephone pole (where DO they come from?).” Telephone poles are a type of weed. They grow everywhere !!

    1. I couldn’t agree more. This is one of my favourite photos and it shares a “surprise” pole as in my other favourite photo, one of a pair of leased VIA F40’s in AMT service waiting to leave Lucien l’Allier in Montreal. I’ve just learned to come to terms with it!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

