Bachmann’s N scale 70 tonner

Now that the postal strike is over I’m keen to get back to my shopping list of things that I’d like to have. I have a bunch of Intermountain reefers on order now and am thinking about ordering a pair of Bachmann’s N scale 70 tonners as well. The Spookshow website gives an excellent review of the model:
http://www.visi.com/~spookshow/loco/bach70ton.html

I didn’t notice one exciting detail from the models until I read Mark’s review. He pointed out that Bachmann have actually made three different shell castings for this model and check out the one for the all-black model, note the single large round headlight already cast into the shell. It really makes me wonder, and really hope, if Bachmann might someday offer this in CN’s colours? I am planning on painting my in the first generation of the black and orange colours but I’d order a pair in green if Bachmann went down that road someday.

Here’s the link to the model on Bachmann’s website:
http://www.bachmanntrains.com/home-usa/products.php?act=viewProd&productId=3544

Leave a Reply

