Just thinking

A little while ago I published a post about modeling the PEIR in On30. While I’m really aware of the massive compromise of gauge thus invites I’ll also confess that I’m still thinking about the idea. On the scratchpad I keep at my desk I’ve doodled some Montague based plans for On30 and it could work quite well. I do have a feeling that this would echo approach Frary/Hayden took when building their iconic Carrabassett & Dead River Railroad in that it would be more representative then factual. My goals would be accurate buildings and scenes and accepting a little fudging on the rolling stock.

Right now I’m listening to a Scotty Mason Show podcast interview with Carstens editor Chris Lane. They’re talking about the On30 Annual right now and the conversation is a lot of fun to listen to. If you haven’t had a chance to listen to The Scotty Mason Show, click here and check it out.

Leave a Reply

