Winsloe Flag Station 1905

Steve Hunter sent me this really great 1905 photograph of the PEIR flag station in Winsloe and I figured I’d take a copy of the drawing I did for Midgell and modify it to see how close I could come to something that might work for Winsloe.

not to scale - click the PDF link below

Click here to download the plan for 1/48 scale – prints on 8.5 x 14″ paper.

The overall dimensions for this structure are based on what I cooked up for Midgell and Travellers Rest. I did revise the trims on this station to match what was in the Winsloe picture (it just appeared to be a little more detailed). For siding I stayed with the same board-and-batten detail that I used previously as well. I did touch-up the detail of that siding to slightly better illustrate how I see that “working”.

Let me know what you think. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

