Murray River, Murray Harbour & Area Community Walk & Cycle Event

We’re really looking forward to this event this weekend. I thought I’d post it here to share:

Murray River, Murray Harbour & Area Community Walk & Cycle Event
Saturday, September 10th, 2011

Join Murray River, Murray Harbour & area friends, neighbours & visitors of all ages on the Confederation Trail for a community walk & cycle event on Saturday September 10th leaving the Murray River Gazebo. Walkers will leave at 10am with cyclists at 11am. Volunteer Trail Officers will lead & follow both groups to Murray Harbour Community Centre where we will enjoy refreshments,prizes & fun. Event is a go unless there is heavy rain. For information contact Joan at 962-3746 or Grace at 583-2412. See you there.

I read somewhere that some foundations are still visible in the Murray Harbour station area (coal shed I think I read?) and I’ll try and get some pictures. Of course, if there’s time I wouldn’t mind measuring off what I can find too.

Leave a Reply

