Model Railroad GREENMAX Tram Car Layout 2-4 Plamo Tsukurou Tutorial

This is the third of four videos in this series and the second time I’ve watched them. It’s really neat to watch his approach. Of all the techniques I’ve watched so far the one I want to try the most is his way of creating the tram track in the street. When I’ve done this I usually use plaster and patience. It looks like he is using something like DAS air-dry clay.

By the way check out those tight radius curves. If I read correctly his reverse curves are 70mm radius. The chassis he is using under his trams is from Kato. I had one of these Kato B-train chassis before. It’s approximately the length of the chassis Bachmann use under their Brill trolley and I’m wondering if Bachmann’s would tolerate those curves?

One thing is for sure: I need to learn Japanese.

/chris

Leave a Reply

