N scale tramway track – first section

I’ve just finished working on my very first attempt at producing my idea for tramway track and I thought I’d share some pictures here. I’ve grouped my previous posts on this idea under the “N scale tram track” category so if you’d like to dig into the history of this idea just select that category and all the previous posts should appear…with any luck.

In the last shot I’ve dry-fitted a set of the Atlas code 80 rails that I designed this idea around. I am thinking about scribing some styrene sheet to resemble cobbles as paving around and between the rails. If I do it will be scribed in 0.010″ styrene and should work well with the clearances remaining in the model as it is. Either way the end goal is to produce a number of these short sections and then use them as masters. With any luck I’ll be able to cast copies in resin and use those for my next layout to really create some sharp looking track sections.

Leave a Reply

