Swinyard on PEIR Passenger Cars

From Swinyard’s report on the building of the PEI railway these pages actually discussed passenger and similar cars built for the railway and shed some additional light on the drawings I’m working on right now of the baggage cars.

Based on his details I’ll need to increase the diameter of the wheels I’ve shown (28″ up from 24″) and tweak some of the overall dimensions. I’m pleased with how close I am so far.

I don’t know much about the colours for these cars and I really don’t know much about how the cars were lettered. Any ideas or suggestions would be great. I know I’ve taken some real liberties with the letterboards and window designs.

Leave a Reply

