PEIR Freight Shed in TTn3

Here’s the model so far. I’m working in 1/120 for this one. The materials are all Evergreen styrene strip and sheet stock. The siding is also Evergreen, their #4542 board and batten sheet. I added in the sub-roof framing over lunch today and I’m hoping to get around to getting the corner trims and freight doors built this evening. Eventually this will sit on a posts and I’m looking forward to getting them all lined up. I really enjoy scratchbuilding in this scale. I’m really tempted to dig into that PEIR station drawing but I need to stay focussed on finishing this first.

Leave a Reply

