TTn3 hasty photo update time

I’ve been writing a lot about what I’m working on and I thought I’d share some quick photos. This set shows off the coach sides I worked on last night and some photos of the roofs from Shapeways that Roy drew.

I had hoped to feel better about the coach sides this morning but I don’t. It’s amazing what barely half of a millimeter can change the appearance of a piece but, in the case of the window width, it does. Both sides work with the length of the roofs but as a result of the error, feature an extra window. It isn’t a lot of extra work to repair them and this evening I’ll try to do just that. Tipping my hat to the PEIR I didn’t carry the car sheathing above the belt rail on these sides and intend to build up a board-and-batten look as found on typical PEIR coaches.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

