CN Tignish 1992ish

Okay so I have no idea when I took these photos. I promise if it ever comes to me or I’m able to figure this out I’ll amend this post with the dates. To help situate them I can offer that the railway had folded operations on the Island. None of the scrapping or removal work had begun yet and it was the summer time. I figure this was in either 1991 or 1992 and it was certainly the summertime. Shawn and I had gone on an adventure to see and photograph “what was left” west of Charlottetown. We made it all the way to Tignish. I’ve written a few posts about Tignish before but I think this is the first time I’ve scanned and posted these photos, the earlier posts featuring the PEIR-built predecessors to this station. In common with those predecessors though, this building is gone now too. I wonder what happened to that great sign?

Leave a Reply

