RSC13/14/24 truck progress – 3d started

I had a go at converting my 2d drawing into a 3d piece…so far so good. I thought I’d share a preview here.
not to scale - click to view full size

It looks a little sparse but keep in mind that I’m drawing this to print using Shapeways rapid prototyping process for Z scale (1/220 full size) so I hadn’t planned on adding detail where it might never appear. If I get around to doing one in a larger scale I’d definitely refine this a whole lot more from this. One area that I’ve left some highlight on is the springs (shown in green). I just used a pair of cylinders but think I’ll redraw this to try for some appearance of an actual spring. That change will likely appear in tomorrow’s update. For now, it’s off to bed for me.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

