Via Rail F40PH 6455 leading STCUM commuter train

I photographed this same unit in AMT service in July. I had assumed that VIA units were borrowed as needed but this seems to have hung around for some time. I remember another VIA F40 in the BRMNA book on AMT and I wonder what number that unit is. Perhaps 6455 again?

Regardless, I won this slide and am happy to have it in my collection. Now if only I could have a second chance at that LRC in AMT service slide I missed out on last summer.

—-
End time: 2013-01-20 6:46:49 PM AST

1210517886334040_1.jpg

View item:
Via Rail F40PH 6455 leading STCUM commuter train – nice action view – Kodachrome

/chris

Leave a Reply

