Wandering around Peakes Quay

It’s an overcast day here in Charlottetown and we’re at a little loss for things to do. This works well and provided an excuse to grabs coffees and wander around between the rain drops. I grabbed a camera and thought it might be nice to wander around to photograph some more subjects, in town, from my “to do list”. These builings can be found in Charlottetown’s Peakes Quay area and all were present when this area was an industrial one. I think they’d all make terrific additions to just about any model railway. I’m planning on creating some drawings of them eventually as time permits so I’ll get back to these again in the future.

When I get around to a better post to replace this hasty one, I’ll include a map and some shots from the railroad era to help show the history of these buildings in a more appropriate context.

Leave a Reply

