Venn diagrams for layout planning?

I am starting to visualize how I want the layout to work in this space and four distinct areas within the layout.

Venn sketch 20130808
It’s a hasty sketch but it communicates how the space works. Even if I don’t stuff the area full of benchwork, these same four regions also double as places to stand, vantage points and as other planning considerations.

I’m excited about each of these regions could be a town. For example: One central “town” that generates traffic and feeds it to either end. Trackage from that end then moving across the space to the opposite end.

I’ve already come up with a few actual, albeit hasty, layout sketches and I’ll share them next as individual posts.

Leave a Reply

