Bouctouche in 1905

Buctouche station 1905

Buctouche station 1905


I was combing through the Virtual Museums New Brunswick Railway Museum online gallery last night when I came across this photo. I like everything in the shot and it almost looks model-like doesn’t it? The station is one on the Moncton and Buctouche Railway and the caption indicates the photo is from 1905. Note the stub switches and lightly ballasted track. We used those same switch stands on the PEIR and if I actually am successful for my own nineteenth century layout I’ll be trying to model them. I’d sure like to see a track plan for this station and I’ll be referring back to it for track details.

Note that the photo above is copyrighted. For more information on this:
http://www.museevirtuel-virtualmuseum.ca/avis_importants-important_notices-eng.jsp

Leave a Reply

