Another derail

Yesterday I posted a video of a working derail James McNab is using on his HO scale layout. Watching that video I remembered a similar project Trevor Marshall built into his S scale layout. It’s inspiring to see this detail built into a layout and I’m certain I’d like to try and develop a similar detail for my N scale layout. I’m excited to incorporate this detail for its novelty and the extra feature to incorporate into an operating session.

Here’s a video of Trevor’s derail in action

He’s also written a terrific series of articles detailing the development of this model and I recommend checking them out. I think the link below should take you to the first post in a series:
http://themodelrailwayshow.com/cn1950s/?p=3334

Leave a Reply

