A little après storm Templotting perhaps?

Wish I'd made it a little narrower to better represent my actual space.

Wish I’d made it a little narrower to better represent my actual space.


Sore from shovelling after our second winter storm of the year I retreated inside for a glass of wine and to invest some time in the layout. It’s been a while since I last played around with Templot and thought I’d switch that on and see about creating my track plan. The above image shows what I created. Though the length is correct, I do wish I’d made it just a bit narrower to better represent my space’s five-sided shape. I may just go ahead and print a copy anyway so I can try another mock operating session to test with the actual siding locations.

Before I launch into any track building madness I really want to sort out the sector plate I’m using to represent the end of the runaround loop. In the past I’ve left this to the end of the construction phase and almost every time rushed through its construction and been rewarded with dissappoiting results. “Not this time!” I’ve decreed. Mind you, building track is a favourite part of the hobby for me and it takes one heck of a lot of self-control to resist.

Leave a Reply

