Snow in its natural environment

I’ve never really modelled snow. I don’t know where I’d start. While I’m not interested in modelling winter – especially after the winter we’ve just come through – I’m sort of fascinated with early spring. During this time of year, there are still many little pockets of snow remaining. I had hoped to get outside with my camera a couple of weeks ago so I could take some pictures of just how snow looks against the ground, for reference.

DSC01709I was happy to see a few of these very pockets of snow along our walk today. This photo shows exactly what I’m so curious about. I have some ideas on how to go about this and with some photos to refer back to, I’m looking forward to trying some of them out.

Leave a Reply

