Your own model railway in print?

I’m having one of those days where I just really needed a five minute break. Just a few minutes away from the really busy day here at the office to something completely unrelated. I settled on checking in on a forum thread chronicling the construction of a very nice HO scale model railroad based on a Swedish railroad. The modeling is really superb and the layout looks quite sharp. Turning to page twenty-six of the thread I see that the layout’s builder has a hard cover book created for the layout. He’s posted some photos of the book and pages from it here:
<http://www.therailwire.net/forum/index.php?topic=14877.375>

I can’t read Swedish, but it appears you can order the book here:
<http://www.bokforlaget-modellrallaren.se/shop/product/malarviken-mollsjo-jarnvagar?tm=>

What a neat way of documenting one’s work. I like it.

4 comments

  1. That’s sweet. I would do something like that – it would be a great gift for friends who have helped build the layout. That said, I’d have to get more of the layout finished, first! I’d want all the structures done, and more detailed vignettes. Something to strive for!
    – Trevor (Port Rowan in 1:64)

    1. Thanks!

      That sounds like a great book.

      I like the idea of using a printed and nicely design book to correlate a year’s progress that might otherwise live in a blog or forum online. Nice idea!

      /chris

Leave a Reply

